Does One And One

Equal One?

 

Is Jesus God?

Answer: Yes

The Father and I are One:
John 10:30

Answer: No

The Father Is greater than I:
John: 14:28

The Atheist Papers

 

 


Clarification: Neglects the three verses and in context. Jesus said.

John: 10:28
And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither any man pluck them out of my hand.
John 10:29
My Father, which gave them to me, is greater all: and no man pluck them out of my Fathers hand.
John 10:30
I and my Father are One.


Allow me to pose this question.

We have a body, mind and soul, does it equal one? Ourselves

We are as individuals physical, intellectual and emotional do we equal one?

Words we refer to as ourselves is me, myself and I does that equal one?

Thinking of the Trinity. Father, Son and Holy Spirit does that equal one?
It is said or referred to many times in the Bible if followed close enough and in reference to God. Does it not say we are Created in his image, in his likeness?

God created all that we are. By his word we should think. Life through God eyes, we should look at is seeing the Son becomes as the Father, and the Father becomes as the Son. Along with the Holy Spirit makes the Trinity. For all we see and all that we are. In the Divine sense but greater. This does raise a whole slew of questions. I understand may sound very convoluted. The purpose of this post is to say there is no contradiction between John 10:30 and John 14:28.


For the Father is of the body with all creation
As with the Son is the mind binding together completion
And which by Love (Holy Spirit) cannot take away those who believe
As with the Body, Mind and Soul of the Almighty the saved has received
To be as one with God, the Trinity which spoken as salvation


Jesus (in one aspect the mind of God in which always one with the Father just as is spoken as the great “I Am”.  John 14:6  Therefore the statement by Jesus is correct. “I and my Father are One” As the Holy Trinity of the Almighty God. Which created the Heavens and Earth.

I lay no claim other than to express my thoughts and feelings of how I interpret it and can be taken any way wished. I am just as everyone else with faults and confident in myself. No one is perfect and confess so myself. Going with the flow of what I write for my own personal satisfaction. Nothing else matters in my eyes although there are other kindred spirits and not alone which brings comfort.


Now to the next point.

The Father Is greater than I:
John: 14:28

The verse says”

Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away and again come to you. If Ye loved me, ye should rejoice, because I said I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I am.


We know all through the Bible there are many passages spoken and given to interpret through association and symbolism. We also remember that Jesus came to earth as a man. To walk with others to show his love and sacrifice on our behalf. In the verse where he speaks “I go unto the Father: for the Father is greater than I am.” Saying It was time to leave his earthly body to be with the Father, to interpret the Body, Mind and Soul of God. Completely together again, yet never fully separated as the Trinity.

In John 14:6 Jesus said “I am, the way, the truth and the life” Here can be interpreted as Jesus not as man but coming to earth as God. The way of the Body, the Mind (Omnipotent) and the Life. Creator of all known and unknown. For there to be life must have a body, some form of intelligence and love. God is alive on a scale which no one person to know the mind of as I agree. In many areas of speaking about God one thing can be said and there will always be a yeah but, on a different perspective or understanding. No one person can know the mind of God, yet thankfully all will be answered.


What one thinks of this post is okay. I write what comes to me. And to be taken for what its worth. For myself, and do reconize should go into further detail of the thoughts trying to get across. I do not have all the answers only certain outlooks on various subjects.

Leave a Reply

